I don’t know why this didn’t occur to me sooner. I haven’t had a chance to add much to my blog this summer, so I should be reblogging awesome posts. Here’s one from Spike Marlowe.

Spike Marlowe

This is a bit of a long post, so I hope you’ll bear with me.

I’m donating all my August royalties to Planned Parenthood, and here’s why…

I believe art can change the world.

I believe artists can take their art, mould it, and use it to change the things that need changing.

During the past year, state governments have been taking reproductive and health rights from women. A lot of brave women and men fought for decades to provide women with these rights. At times, these governmental actions have made me feel like we’re regressing rather than progressing. This breaks my heart. Like, big time.

Planned Parenthood, a non-profit organization that provides reproductive health services to both men and women, has found itself in the middle of this argument. This is a problem, and not just because we’re talking about women’s reproductive rights. It’s a problem because Planned…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

